Pair of Oregon Ducks named to College Football Hall of Fame ballot

Earlier this year, Oregon Ducks legend Kenjon Barner was inducted into the Oregon Sports Hall of Fame, an honor he expressed on the Bleav in Oregon podcast that he never expected but would cherish for the rest of his life.

Now an even more prestigious award could be in store for Barner, who was named earlier this week to the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame election, where he will be eligible for a vote to be inducted into one of the most exclusive clubs in the world. sport.

Barner is on the ballot alongside fellow Oregon legend Haloti Ngata, who has been on the ballot for the past two years. Both are joined by 75 other former college football players and coaches.

Currently, there are six former Ducks in the Hall of Fame: quarterback Norm Van Brocklin (1966), running back John Kitzmiller (1969), tackle John Beckett (1972), running back Mel Renfro (1986), running back Ahmad Rashad (2007) . ) and former UO coaches Len Casanova (1977) and Mike Bellotti (2014), and running back LaMichael James (2023.)

The announcement of the 2025 College Football Hall of Fame Class will take place in early 2025 and the class will be officially inducted at the 67th NFF Annual Awards Dinner on December 9, 2025.