College Football Playoff has announced dates, times and TV for the first 12-team playoff

The College Football Playoff has released the dates and times for all 11 games that will be part of the 12-team playoffs at the end of the 2024-2025 season.

For one month, from December 20 through January 20, the twelve best teams in college football will compete for their shot at the National Championship.

Mario Cristobal and the Miami Hurricanes are expected to earn a spot in the CFPs for the first time in program history.

Hopefully, if all goes according to plan, Cristobal and his new quarterback Cam Ward can return the Canes to their heyday.

Play-off first round:

Play-off quarter-finals:

Play-off semi-finals:

National Championship:

Monday, January 20 at 7:30 PM ET on ESPN

The Miami Hurricanes open their 2024-2025 season on August 31 against their rival Florida Gators.